Customer Engagement & Dynamics CRM Forum

Deactivation of Goals - Closed vs Discarded

  • 1.  Deactivation of Goals - Closed vs Discarded

    SILVER CONTRIBUTOR
    Posted Oct 04, 2019 01:01 PM
    ​Hello,

    In Dynamics 365, Sales > Goals, when you select a goal then click the Close Goal button, the Confirm Deactivation box appears.  The status box defaults to Closed, however, if you click in that field there is another choice called, "Discarded" (see screenshot below).  Does anyone know anymore information of what Discarded status is used for?



    ------------------------------
    Marcia Brauner
    Dynamics Business Analyst
    Comfort Systems USA
    Houston TX
    ------------------------------
    Conference-CRMUG_200x200


If you've found this thread useful, dive deeper into User Group community content by role