Customer Engagement & Dynamics CRM Forum

Disable appointment warning

  • 1.  Disable appointment warning

    TOP CONTRIBUTOR
    Posted 22 days ago
    One of the new 'features' in 2020 release wave 1 is this warning message that appears when you create an appointment that includes external attendees:



    Generally speaking, that makes great sense. However, the user's sync settings are not taken into account. We don't want to send appointments created in CRM, so we have disabled this setting for all users.

    Does anyone know if it is possible to disable this warning message? I've tried changing some of the System Settings but nothing seems to affect the warning message in Unified Interface.

    I also had a look at the Org DB Settings (now available using XrmToolBox thanks to @Carl Cookson). However, I didn't find a setting there either. ​

    ------------------------------
    BR,
    Niels
    ------------------------------
    Academy - Online Interactive Learning from Experts


If you've found this thread useful, dive deeper into User Group community content by role